Menstrual Cups

So I too joined the wagon of opting menstrual cups to tackle my period flow in the favour of environment. I still haven’t got my periods but I thought to try it out once and familiarising myself to the technique of insertion amd removal before the actual D Day.

Turns out the insertion is harder and more painful than losing your virginity. Either that or my cervix is really really small.

I just sterilized and kept it inside to try out on another day. Maybe second time’s the charm 🤷

P.S. I have not used a tampon either

P.P.S. But I have pushed baby out my uterus 😂

Update: The second time was the charm! It fit me perfectly and before my period I was ready like a pro 😎 I have been using it for two months now and it’s never been better. Those who belong to Indian orthodox families can relate with me. No more hiding the pads and going to the bathrooms, no more thinking of how to secrectly dispose it .. No more worrying if we need to go out and purchase it and bring it back unnoticed 😂 Basically no more embarrassment about this totally natural biological involuntary thing which happens😁 And we save like a million bucks..

Published by

tnssubi

Started this blog to vent up my feelings, to share my inspirations or ideas, my works,etc,.

Leave a comment